Trofeu Borrufa - 26th Annual FIS Children's FIS Race

(03 Feb 2018)

A team comprising of 10 alpine skiers and support personnel will represent Ireland at the annual Trofeu Borrufa, Vallnord-Arcalis in Andorra from 29th January – 1st February.

Under 14 Age Category: Isobel Ainsworth, Richard Ainsworth, Rupert Guinness, Kailey Murphy

Under 16 Age Category: Alex Ainsworth, Lorcan Foley, Arthur Guinness, Gloria Lyons, Giorgia Lyons and Olivia O'Brien.

This year Ireland achieved best results at a Borrufa competition, coming 18th place out of 25 nations (33 teams of 10 participants.  It was Rupert Guinness and Gloria Lyons who scored points for Ireland.

© 2023 Snowsports Association of Ireland
  • Clifton House, Fitzwilliam Street Lower, Dublin 2 
  • Phone: +353 1 6615200
  • Fax:
  • Email:


Search - Use spaces to separate your keywords